vs. JEF United (preview)   Leave a comment

From our first defeat of the season at Shonan we have a 2nd tough game as my tip for J2 Champions JEF United come to Level-5.

The last time I saw JEF play was probably one of the most memorable Avispa games as they came back from a goal down to win 2-1 with Jogo scoring a great winner in pouring rain to destabilise JEF’s promotion push and help us go up. It would be nice to get the same today, and with a nice clear day the conditions are going to be better, but I think it will be another tough one.

Avispa News
The biggest issue for Avispa is in defence. With Tsutsumi being sent off they need someone to partner Kobara. Kazuki and Koga haven’t even made the bench recently so I’m guessing are too injured, we could try Omata or Wada there, or bring in Miyaji or Hatamoto.
Of those choices I’d love to see Hatamoto play. It is a tough full debut, but players like Endo at Shonan and Nara at Consadole have shown what a young player can do if given a chance.
I’m hoping that Kim is brought back for Omata as I believe it was a tactical choice to not use him in Shonan, and at home we need the more attacking option.
Okada seems to be favoured to Sueyoshi at the moment, and the attack will stay unchanged.

JEF United news
Will Yusuke play? I think he would get a decent reception from the Avispa fans, but I wouldn’t like to see what would happen if he scored.
While it is too early for Samir, I don’t know what the current status for JEF’s exciting new signing Reginaldo is. If we manage to avoid him then that is probably a really good thing.
I’d like to see there huge Norwegian just for interest’s sake, but think he is still injured and for the good of our defence and Kamiyama’s issues with crosses that is quite good too.

My Prediction
Avispa 1 – 3 JEF United

Unfortunately I think we will lose our second game in a row. JEF have what I think is the best squad in the division, and our defence is a mess. If Omata plays instead of Kim I don’t think we will even score.

Posted March 20, 2012 by avispafukuoka in Preview

Leave a Reply

